On October 13, 2017.

On October 13, 2017, “Matador”, “Marathon Artists” and “Milk! Records” labels released “Lotta Sea Lice” studio album by Courtney Barnett and Kurt Vile. It was recorded January 2016 – March 2017, at “Newmarket Studios” in Melbourne.


  • Courtney Barnett – leadand backing vocals, guitars, tambourine, piano, cover art
  • Kurt Vile – lead and backing vocals, guitars. banjo, synthesizers
  • Mick Harvey– guitar, keyboards
  • Rob Laakso– electric bass, VI bass, baritone guitar, keyboards
  • Alex Landragin – guitar
  • Jade McInally – backing vocals
  • Stella Mozgawa– drums
  • Dave Mudie – drums, backing vocals
  • Jess Ribeiro – guitar, backing vocals
  • Bones Sloane – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Mick Turner– guitar
  • Jim White– drums
  • Callum Barter – mixing, engineering
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • Tristan Ceddia – art direction

Track listing:

  1. Over Everything – Kurt Vile
  2. Let It Go – Courtney Barnett
  3. Fear Is Like a Forest – Jen Cloher
  4. Outta the Woodwork – Courtney Barnett
  5. Continental Breakfast – Kurt Vile
  6. On Script – Courtney Barnett
  7. Blue Cheese – Kurt Vile
  8. Peepin’ Tom – Kurt Vile
  9. Untogether – Tanya Donelly



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.