On October 4, 2005.

On October 4, 2005, “Arts & Crafts” label released the self-titled, third Broken Social Scene studio album. It was recorded 2004 – 2005, and was produced by David Newfeld.  At the 2006 “Juno Awards” it won the award for “Alternative Album of the Year”.


  • Kevin Drew
  • Brendan Canning
  • Andrew Whiteman
  • Charles Spearin
  • John Crossingham
  • Evan Cranley
  • Justin Peroff
  • James Shaw
  • Leslie Feist
  • Emily Haines
  • Jessica Moss
  • Ohad Benchetrit
  • Martin Davis Kinack
  • Torquil Campbell
  • Jo-ann Goldsmith
  • David Newfeld
  • Julie Penner
  • Jason Tait
  • K-os
  • Murray Lightburn
  • Noah Mintz
  • Louise Upperton

Track listing:

All tracks by Kevin Drew and Brendan Canning.

  1. Our Faces Split the Coast in Half
  2. Ibi Dreams of Pavement (A Better Day)
  3. 7/4 (Shoreline)
  4. Finish Your Collapse and Stay for Breakfast
  5. Major Label Debut
  6. Fire Eye’d Boy
  7. Windsurfing Nation
  8. Swimmers
  9. Hotel
  10. Handjobs for the Holidays
  11. Superconnected
  12. Bandwitch
  13. Tremoloa Debut
  14. It’s All Gonna Break

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.