On August 18, 2017.

On August 18, 2017, “RCA” label released “Painted Ruins”, the fifth Grizzly Bear studio album. It was recorded 2015 – 2017, at “Allaire Studios” in Ulster County, New York, “Terrible Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Chris Taylor.


  • Christopher Bear – vocals, drums, percussion, synths, drum programming, wurlitzer, pedal steel
  • Edward Droste– vocals
  • Daniel Rossen– vocals, guitars, piano, synths, organ, cello
  • Chris Taylor– vocals, bass, saxophones, clarinet, flute, bass harmonica, synths, drum programming

Track listing:

All tracks by Grizzly Bear.

  1. Wasted Acres – Daniel Rossen
  2. Mourning Sound – Edward Droste, Daniel Rossen
  3. Four Cypresses – Daniel Rossen
  4. Three Rings – Edward Droste
  5. Losing All Sense – Edward Droste, Daniel Rossen
  6. Aquarian – Daniel Rossen
  7. Cut – Out – Edward Droste, Daniel Rossen
  8. Glass Hillside – Daniel Rossen
  9. Neighbors – Edward Droste
  10. Systole – Chris Taylor
  11. Sky Took Hold – Edward Droste



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.