In July 1963.

In July 1963, “Riverside” label released “Cannonball’s Bossa Nova”, the 26th Julian “Cannonball” Adderley album. It was recorded in December 1962, in New York City, and was produced by Orrin Keepnews.


  • Cannonball Adderley – alto saxophone
  • Sérgio Mendes- piano
  • Durval Ferreira – guitar
  • Octavio Bailly, Jr. – bass
  • Dom Um Romão- drums
  • Pedro Paulo – trumpet
  • Paulo Moura- alto saxophone

Track listing:

  1. Clouds – Durval Ferreira, Maurício Einhorn
  2. Minha Saudades – João Donato
  3. Corcovado – Antonio Carlos Jobim
  4. Batida Differentes – Durval Ferreira, Maurício Einhorn
  5. Joyce’s Samba – Durval Ferreira, Maurício Einhorn
  6. Groovy Samba – Sérgio Mendes
  7. O Amor Em Paz (Once I Loved) – Antonio Carlos Jobim, Vinicius de Moraes, João Gilberto
  8. Sambops – Durval Ferreira, Maurício Einhorn

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.