On June 4, 2013.

On June 4, 2013, “Dine Alone” label released “The Hurry and the Harm”, the fourth City and Colour studio album. It was recorded in 2013, at “Blackbird Studio” in Nashville, Tennessee, and was produced by Alex Newport.


  • Dallas Green- lead vocals, rhythm guitar, acoustic guitar, piano
  • Dante Schwebel – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Matthew Kelly – pedal steel, organ, piano
  • Jack Lawrence- bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Doug MacGregor- drums
  • Alex Newport- engineer, mixer, mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Dallas Green.

  1. The Hurry and the Harm
  2. Harder Than Stone
  3. Of Space and Time
  4. The Lonely Life
  5. Paradise
  6. Commentators
  7. Thirst
  8. Two Coins
  9. Take Care
  10. Ladies and Gentlemen
  11. The Golden State
  12. Death’s Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.