On May 18, 2004.

On May 18, 2004, “Maverick” label released “So-Called Chaos”, the sixth Alanis Morissette studio album. It was recorded in 2003, at “Groovemasters” in Santa Monica, “The Village Recorder”, “Henson Studios”, and “Stage and Sound” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Alanis Morissette, Tim Thorney and John Shanks.


  • Alanis Morissette – vocals, piano, keyboards, art direction
  • Tim Thorney– acoustic guitar, electric guitar, bass, piano, keyboards
  • David Levita – acoustic guitar, electric guitar
  • Joel Shearer – acoustic and electric guitar, bouzouki
  • John Shanks – guitar, bass, keyboards
  • Jason Orme – electric guitar
  • Paul Livingstone– sitar
  • Jamie Muhoberac– keyboards
  • Zac Rae – piano, keyboards, vibraphone
  • Paul Bushnell – bass
  • Eric Avery– bass
  • Chris Lord-Alge– mixing
  • Kenny Aronoff– drums
  • Blair Sinta – drums, programming
  • Scott Gordon – programming, drum programming, engineer
  • Jeff Rothschild – programming, engineer
  • Mark Valentine – engineer
  • Bill Lane, Kevin Mills, Errin Familia, Jason Wormer, Rich Tosi – engineer assistant
  • Stephen Marcussen – masterin
  • Shari Sutcliffe – project coordinator
  • Frank Maddocks – art direction, design
  • Sheryl Nields – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Alanis Morissette.

  1. Eight Easy Steps
  2. Out Is Trough
  3. Excuses
  4. Doth I Protest Too Much
  5. Knees of My Bees
  6. So-Called Chaos
  7. Not All Me
  8. Spineless
  9. Everything

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.