On April 22, 2013.

On April 22, 2013, “Xtra Mile” label released “Tape Deck Heart”, the fifth Frank Turner studio album. It was recorded in 2012, in Los Angeles, and was produced by Rich Costey. The album artwork was by SWFL tattoo artist Heather Ann Law.


  • Frank Turner– lead and backing vocals, acoustic and electric guitar
  • Ben Lloyd– electric guitar, noise, drums, backing vocals
  • Tarrant Anderson– bass guitar, drums, backing vocals
  • Matt Nasir– piano, accordion, organ, Mellotron, Rhodes, Wurlitzer, mandolin, xylophone, backing vocals, drums
  • Nigel Powell– drums, percussion, recorder, backing vocals
  • Rich Costey- electric guitar, backing vocals, recording, mixing
  • Elle King- banjo
  • Fergus Coulbeck – jew’s harp
  • John Hill – soundscapes
  • Chris Trovero, Scott Keys, Deena Keys, Samantha Keys, Chris Kasych, Ben Hallett – backing vocals
  • Chris Kasych – engineer, additional mixing
  • Dave Schiffman – additional engineering
  • Eric Isip – recording assistant
  • Howie Weinberg– mastering
  • Nick Moorbath – mixing
  • Matt Hunt – portraits
  • Ben Morse – band photographs
  • Thomas Lacey – album artwork, layout

Track listingL

All tracks by Frank Turner, except where noted.

  1. Recovery
  2. Losing Days
  3. The Way I Tend to Be
  4. Plain Sailing Weather – Frank Turner, Matt Nasir
  5. Good & Gone
  6. Tell Tale Signs
  7. Four Simple Words
  8. Polaroid Picture
  9. The Fisher King Blues
  10. Anymore
  11. On Brother – Frank Turner, Matt Nasir
  12. Broken Piano

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.