Jacques Brel: Quand on n’a que l’amour

In April 1957, “Philips” label released “Quand on n’a que l’amour” (When love is all you have), the second Jacques Brel studio album. It was recorded 11 March 1955 – 22 March 1957.


  • Jacques Brel– vocals
  • André Popp– orchestra conductor
  • Michel Legrand– orchestra conductor
  • François Rauber– orchestra conductor
  • Jacques Canetti – executive producer
  • Vénéroni – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Jacques Brel, except where noted.

  1. Quand on n’a que l’amour
  2. Qu’avons-nous fait, bonnes gens
  3. Les pieds dans le ruisseau
  4. Pardons – Jacques Brel, Jacques Vigouroux
  5. La bourrée du célibataire
  6. L’air de la bêtise
  7. Saint-Pierre
  8. J’en appelle
  9. Heureux
  10. Les blés
  11. Quand on n’a que l’amour

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.