In March 1958.

In March 1958, “Chess” label released “One Dozen Berrys”, the second Chuck Berry studio album. It was recorded in 1957, at “Sheldon Recording Studios” in Chicago, Illinois, and was produced by Leonard Chess and Phil Chess.


  • Chuck Berry– vocals, guitars
  • Hubert Sumlin– electric guitar
  • Johnnie Johnson, Lafayette Leake– piano
  • Willie Dixon– bass
  • Fred Below, Ebbie Hardy – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Chuck Berry.

  1. Sweet Little Sixteen
  2. Blue Feeling
  3. La Juanda (Espanola)
  4. Rockin’ at the Philharmonic
  5. Oh Baby Doll
  6. Guitar Boogie
  7. Reelin’ and Rockin’
  8. In-Go
  9. Rock and Roll Music
  10. How You’ve Changed
  11. Low Feeling
  12. It Don’t Take but a Few Minutes



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.