On February 7, 2014.

On February 7, 2014, “Jarrah” label released “Flesh & Blood”, the sixth John Butler Trio studio album. It was recorded in 2013, at “The Compound” in Fremantle, and was produced by John Butler.


  • John Butler – vocals, acoustic 6-string guitar, amplified 6-string guitar, electric 6-string guitar, amplified acoustic Weissenborn guitar , Wurlitzer, ebow
  • Bryon Luiters – electric bass, fretless bass, Moog bass, double bass, vocals, organ, synths, clavinet,Wurlitzer, upright piano
  • Nicky Bomba – drums, percussion, vocals, steel pans
  • Grant Gerathy – drums, vocals
  • Ainslie Wills – vocals

Track listing:

  1. Spring to Come
  2. Living in the City
  3. Cold Wind
  4. Bullet Gir
  5. Devil Woman
  6. Blame It On Me
  7. Only One
  8. Young and Wild
  9. Wings Are Wide
  10. How You Sleep at Night
  11. You’re Free

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.