On February 7, 2012.

On February 7, 2012, “Polyvinyl” label released “Paralytic Stalks”, the eleventh of Montreal studio album. It was recorded in 2011, at “Sunlandic Studios” in Athens, Georgia, and was produced by Kevin Barnes.


  • Kevin Barnes– vocals
  • Clayton Rychlik – drums, keys, guitar, bass
  • Davey Pierce – bass
  • Bryan Poole– guitar
  • Dottie Alexander– keyboards
  • Nicolas Dobbratz – keyboards, percussion, bass, guitar
  • Rebecca Cash – vocals, keyboards, bass, percussion
  • Mixed by Kevin Barnes, Drew Vandenberg
  • Mastered by Greg Calbi

Track listing:

All tracks by Kevin Barnes.

  1. Gelid Ascent
  2. Spiteful Intervention
  3. Dour Percentage
  4. We Will Commit Wolf Murder
  5. Malefic Dowery
  6. Ye, Renew the Plaintiff
  7. Wintered Debts
  8. Exorcismic Breeding Knife
  9. Authentic Pyrrhic Remission

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.