In January 1975.

In January 1975, “MCA” label released “Scorching Beauty”, the fifth Iron Butterfly studio album. It was recorded in 1974, and was produced by Denny Randell.


  • Erik Brann– lead vocals, guitars
  • Howard Reitzes – co-lead and backing vocals, keyboards
  • Philip Taylor Kramer– lead and backing vocals, bass
  • Ron Bushy– drums, backing vocals
  • Ernie Cefalu– design
  • Drew Struzan – illustrations

Track listing:

All tracks by Erik Brann, except where noted.

  1. 1975 Overture – Erik Brann, Ron Bushy, Philip Kramer, Howard Reitzes
  2. Hard Miseree
  3. High on a Mountain Top – Philip Kramer
  4. Am I Down
  5. People of the World
  6. Searchin’ Circles
  7. Pearly Gates – Ron Bushy, Jon Anderson
  8. Lonely Hearts
  9. Before You Go – Erik Brann, Howard Reitzes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.