On January 16, 2001.

On January 16, 2001, “Warm Electronic” label released the debut, self-titled Azure Ray studio album. It was recorded in 2000, and was produced by Eric Bachmann and Brian Causey.


  • Maria Taylor –vocals, guitar
  • Orenda Fink – vocals, guitar
  • Eric Bachmann – guitar, steel guitar, piano, saxophone, tape loops
  • Brian Causey – lap steel guitar, organ, design
  • Andrey Curty – violin
  • Victor Uzur – cello
  • Andy Baker – mastering
  • Chris Bilheimer – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Maria Taylor and Orenda Fink.

  1. Sleep
  2. Displaced
  3. Don’t Make a Sound
  4. Untitled
  5. Another Week
  6. Rise
  7. 4th of July
  8. Safe and Sound
  9. Fever
  10. For No One
  11. How Will You Survive

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.