In December 1978.

In December 1978, “Disques Dreyfus” label released “Équinoxe”, the fourth Jean-Michel Jarre studio album. It was recorded January – August 1978, and was produced by Jean-Michel Jarre.


Jean-Michel Jarre – ARP 2600 Synthesizer, EMS Synthi AKS, VCS 3 Synthesizer, Yamaha CS-60, Oberheim TVS-1A, RMI Harmonic Synthesizer, RMI Keyboard Computer, ELKA 707, Korg Polyphonic Ensemble 2000, Eminent 310U, Mellotron, ARP Sequencer, Oberheim Digital Sequencer, Geiss Matrisequencer 250, Geiss Rhythmicomputer (a custom designed programmable rhythm box), EMSVocoder

Track listing:

All tracks by Jean-Michel Jarre.

  1. Équinoxe Part 1
  2. Équinoxe Part 2
  3. Équinoxe Part 3
  4. Équinoxe Part 4
  5. Équinoxe Part 5
  6. Équinoxe Part 6
  7. Équinoxe Part 7
  8. Équinoxe Part 8

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.