In November 1976.

In November 1976, “Bearsville” label released “Night Shift”, the sixth Foghat album. It was recorded in 1976, and was produced by Dan Hartman.


  • Lonesome Dave Peverett – lead vocals, guitar, heavy breathing
  • Rod “The Bottle” Price – vocals, guitar, slide guitar, steel guitar
  • Craig MacGregor- bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Roger Earl- drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Drivin’ Wheel – Dave Peverett, Rod Price
  2. Don’t Run Me Down – Dave Peverett
  3. Burnin’ the Midnight Oil – Dave Peverett
  4. Night Shift – Dave Peverett, Rod Price
  5. Hot Shot Love – Dave Peverett
  6. Take Me to the River – Al Green, Mabon “Teenie” Hodges
  7. I’ll Be Standing By – Dave Peverett, Rod Price


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.