In November 1972.

In November 1972, “Reprise” label released “Old Dan’s Records”, the ninth Gordon Lightfoot album. It was recorded in 1972, and was produced by Lenny Waronker. The album won the 1974 “Juno Award” for “Folk Album of the Year”, and Gordon Lightfoot won the same award as “Folk Singer of the Year”.


  • Gordon Lightfoot – guitar, vibes
  • Rick Haynes – bass
  • Terry Clements – guitar
  • Red Shea – guitar, classical guitar, dobro
  • Barry Keane – drums, percussion
  • Dave Brown – percussion
  • Bruce Good – autoharp
  • Larry Good – 5-string banjo
  • David Bromberg- slide dobro
  • Nick De Caro – piano, orchestral arrangements
  • Ollie Strong – steel

Track listing:

All tracks by Gordon Lightfoot.

  1. Farewell to Annabel
  2. That Same Old Obsession
  3. Old Dan’s Records
  4. Lazy Mornin’
  5. You Are What I Am
  6. Can’t Depend on Love
  7. My Pony Won’t Go
  8. It’s Worth Believin’
  9. Mother of a Miner’s Child
  10. Hi’way Songs

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.