On October 15, 1996.

On October 15, 1996, “Atlantic” label released “Car Button Cloth”, the seventh  Lemonheads studio album. It was recorded in 1996, and was produced by Bryce Goggin.


  • Evan Dando – bass, guitar, percussion, piano, drums, vocals, moog synthesizer, design, illustrations
  • Darrin Ehardt – design
  • Bill Gibson – bass, guitar, background vocals
  • Rich Gilbert – pedal steel
  • Bryce Goggin – organ, vocals, moog synthesizer, producer, engineer, mixing
  • Scott Hull– mastering
  • Sue Kapa – assistant engineer, photography
  • Royston Langdon – bass, piano
  • Erich Drew Luening – whistle
  • Kenny Lyon– guitar, clapping
  • Paul Marconi – mixing assistant
  • Patrick Murphy– drums
  • Dina Waxman – bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Evan Dando except where noted.

  1. It’s All True
  2. If I Could Talk I’d Tell You – Evan Dando, Eugene Kelly
  3. Break Me
  4. Hospital
  5. The Outdoor Type – Tom Morgan
  6. Losing Your Mind
  7. Something’s Missing
  8. Knoxville Girl – traditional; arranged by Evan Dando
  9. 6ix
  10. C’mon Daddy – Evan Dando, Epic Soundtracks
  11. One More Time
  12. Tenderfoot – Morgan, Adam Young
  13. Secular Rockulidge



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.