In October 1970.

In October 1970, “Mediarts” label released “Tapestry”, the debut Don McLean album. It was recorded in 1970, at “Sierra Sound Laboratories” in Berkeley, California, and was produced by Jerry Corbitt.


  • Don McLean – vocals, guitar, banjo
  • Rick Turner – guitar, bass guitar
  • Peter Childs – dobro, bass guitar
  • Jerry Corbitt– bass guitar
  • Gregory Dewey, Jeff Meyer – drums
  • Scott Lawrence, Edward Bogas– piano

Track listing:

All tracks by Don McLean.

  1. Castles in the Air
  2. General Store
  3. Magdalene Lane
  4. Tapestry
  5. Respectable
  6. Orphans of Wealth
  7. Three Flights Up
  8. And I Love You So
  9. Bad Girl
  10. Circus Song
  11. No Reason for Your Dreams

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.