In October 1968.

In October 1968, “Capitol” label released “Sailor”, the second Steve Miller Band album. It was recorded in 1968 in Los Angeles, and was produced by Glyn Johns.


  • Steve Miller– guitar, lead vocals, harmonica
  • Boz Scaggs– guitar, backing and lead vocals
  • Lonnie Turner – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Jim Peterman – keyboards, backing and lead vocals
  • Tim Davis– drums, backing and lead vocals

Track listing:

  1. Song for Our Ancestors – Steve Miller
  2. Dear Mary – Steve Miller
  3. My Friend – Tim Davis
  4. Living in the U.S.A. – Steve Miller
  5. Quicksilver Girl – Steve Miller
  6. Lucky Man – Jim Peterman
  7. Gangster of Love – Johnny “Guitar” Watson
  8. You’re So Fine – Jimmy Reed
  9. Overdrive – Boz Scaggs
  10. Dime-a-Dance Romance – Boz Scaggs

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.