On September 22, 2008.

On September 22, 2008, “Wall of Sound” label released “The Hawk Is Howling”, the sixth Mogwai studio album. It was recorded in 2008, at “Chem 19 Studios” in Hamilton, Scotland, and was produced by Andy Miller.


  • Stuart Braithwaite– guitar
  • Barry Burns– guitar, keyboard
  • John Cummings– guitar
  • Dominic Aitchison– bass guitar
  • Martin Bulloch– drums
  • Tony Doogan, Andi Whitelock – recording
  • Gareth Jones– mixing
  • James Aparicio – mixing assistant
  • Nadia Bradley – design, photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Dominic Aitchison, Stuart Braithwaite, Martin Bulloch, Barry Burns and John Cummings.

  1. I’m Jim Morrison, I’m Dead
  2. Batcat
  3. Danphe and the Brain
  4. Local Authority
  5. The Sun Smells Too Loud
  6. Kings Meadow
  7. I Love You, I’m Going to Blow Up Your School
  8. Scotland’s Shame
  9. Thank You Space Expert
  10. The Precipice

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.