On September 16, 2013.

On September 16, 2013, “Universal” label released “Loud Like Love”, the seventh Placebo studio album. It was recorded 2012 – 2013, at “RAK Studios” in London, and was produced by Adam Noble.


  • Brian Molko– vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Stefan Olsdal– bass guitar, guitar, piano, keyboards, cimbalom, backing vocals
  • Steve Forrest– drums, percussion
  • Bill Lloyd – keyboards, bass guitar
  • Fiona Brice– string arrangements, backing vocals
  • Fabian Waltmann – additional programming
  • Adam Noble – mixing, programming
  • Mike Horner – assistant engineer
  • John Prestage – assistant engineer
  • Tom Bailey – assistant engineer
  • Dick Beetham – mastering
  • Joseph Llanes – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Brian Molko, Stefan Olsdal and Steve Forrest.

  1. Loud Like Love
  2. Scene of the Crime
  3. Too Many Friends
  4. Hold on to Me
  5. Rob The Bank
  6. A Million Little Pieces
  7. Exit Wounds
  8. Purify
  9. Begin the End
  10. Bosco

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.