In September 1972.

In September 1972, “Kapp” label released “Squawk”, the second Budgie studio album. It was recorded in 1972, and was produced by Rodger Bain. The cover art was by Roger Dean.


  • Burke Shelley- vocals, bass, mellotron, piano
  • Tony Bourge- guitar
  • Ray Phillips- drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Burke Shelley, Tony Bourge and Ray Phillips.

  1. Whiskey River
  2. Rocking Man
  3. Rolling Home Again
  4. Make Me Happy
  5. Hot as a Docker’s Armpit
  6. Drugstore Woman
  7. Bottled
  8. Young Is a World
  9. Stranded



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.