In September 1970.

In September 1970, “Island” label released “If 1”, the debut If album. It was recorded February – April 1970, and was produced by Lew Futterman.


  • W. Hodkinson– lead vocals, percussion
  • Dick Morrissey– tenor and soprano saxophones, flute
  • Dave Quincy– tenor and alto saxophones, flute
  • Terry Smith– guitar
  • John Mealing– organ, backing vocals, piano
  • Jim Richardson– bass
  • Dennis Elliott– drums
  • Frank Owen – sound

Track listing:

  1. I’m Reaching Out on All Sides – Dave Quincy, Fishman
  2. What Did I Say About the Box, Jack? – Dick Morrissey
  3. What Can a Friend Say? – Dave Quincy
  4. Woman Can You See (What This Big Thing Is All About) – W. Hodkinson
  5. Raise the Level of Your Conscious Mind – Fishman, Marsala
  6. Dockland – Daryl Runswick
  7. The Promised Land – Dave Quincy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.