In September 1969.

In September 1969, “Poppy” label released the self-titled, third Townes Van Zandt studio album. It was recorded in July 1969, at “Bradley’s Barn”, Nashville, Tennessee, and was produced by Kevin Eggers and Jim Malloy.


  • Townes Van Zandt – vocals, guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Townes Van Zandt.

  1. For the Sake of the Song
  2. Columbine
  3. Waiting Around to Die
  4. Don’t You Take It Too Bad
  5. Colorado Girl
  6. Lungs
  7. I’ll Be Here in the Morning
  8. Fare Thee Well, Miss Carousel
  9. (Quicksilver Daydreams Of) Maria
  10. None But the Rain

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.