In August 1973.

In August 1973, “Chess” label released “Bio”, the 17th Chuck Berry studio album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Sound Exchange Studios” and “Technisonic Studios” in St. Louis, Missouri, and was produced by Esmond Edwards.


  • Chuck Berry – guitar, piano, vocals
  • Wayne “Tex” Gabriel – guitar
  • Gary Van Scyoc – bass
  • Adam Ippolito – piano
  • Rick Frank – drums
  • Stan Bronstein – saxophone
  • Billy Peek– guitar
  • Greg Edick – bass
  • Ron Reed – drums
  • Bob Scerbo – production manager
  • David Krieger – art direction

Track listing:

All tracks by Chuck Berry.

  1. Bio
  2. Hello Little Girl, Goodbye
  3. Woodpecker
  4. Rain Eyes
  5. Aimlessly Driftin
  6. Got It and Gone
  7. Talkin’ About My Buddy



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.