In August 1967.

In August 1967, “Reprise” label released “Underground”, the second Electric Prunes studio album. It was recorded in 1967, at “American Recording Co”, and was produced by Dave Hassinger.


  • James Lowe – vocals, autoharp, harmonica
  • Ken Williams – lead guitar, effects
  • James “Weasel” Spagnola – rhythm guitar, vocals
  • Mark Tulin – bass, organ, piano
  • Michael “Quint” Weakley – drums
  • Dave Hassinger– liner notes
  • Richie Podolor, Bill Cooper – engineer
  • Ed Thrasher– art director
  • Tom Tucker– photography

Track listing:

  1. The Great Banana Hoax – James Lowe, Mark Tulin
  2. Children of Rain – Goodie Williams, Ken Williams
  3. Wind-Up Toys – James Lowe, Mark Tulin
  4. Antique Doll – Nancy Mantz, Annette Tucker
  5. It’s Not Fair – James Lowe, Mark Tulin
  6. I Happen to Love You – Gerry Goffin, Carole King
  7. Do-Good – Mantz, Tucker
  8. I – Mantz, Tucker
  9. Hideaway – James Lowe, Mark Tulin
  10. Big City – Johnny Walsh, Dan Walsh
  11. Captain Glory – James Lowe
  12. Long Day’s Flight – Michael “Quint” Weakley, Don Yorty



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.