In July 1970.

In July 1970, “Elektra” label released “On the Waters”, the second Bread album. It was recorded in 1970, and was produced by James Griffin, David Gates, Robb Royer and Mike Botts.


  • James Griffin- vocals, guitar, keyboards, bass
  • David Gates- vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards
  • Robb Royer- guitar, bass, keyboards, flute
  • Mike Botts- drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Why Do You Keep Me Waiting – James Griffin, Robb Royer
  2. Make It with You – David Gates
  3. Blue Satin Pillow – David Gates
  4. Look What You’ve Done – James Griffin, Robb Royer
  5. I Am That I Am – James Griffin, Robb Royer
  6. Been Too Long on the Road – David Gates
  7. I Want You with Me – David Gates, James Griffin
  8. Coming Apart – James Griffin, Robb Royer
  9. Easy Love – James Griffin, Robb Royer
  10. In the Afterglow – David Gates
  11. Call on Me – James Griffin, Robb Royer
  12. The Other Side of Life – David Gates

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s