On June 21, 2005.

On June 21, 2005, “New West” label released “Master of Disaster”, the eighteenth John Hiatt album. It was recorded in 2005, and was produced by Jim Dickinson.


  • John Hiatt – guitar, vocals
  • Luther Dickinson- guitar
  • David Hood- bass
  • Cody Dickinson – drums
  • Jim Spake – saxophone
  • East Memphis Slim – keyboards
  • Jeff Calloway – trombone
  • Scott Thompson – trumpet
  • Joe Sallmanberger – tuba
  • Tommy Burroughs – violin
  • Nineyear Wooldridge – logistics

Track listing:

All tracks by John Hiatt

  1. Master of Disaster
  2. Howlin’ Down The Cumberland
  3. Thunderbird
  4. Wintertime Blues
  5. When My Love Crosses Over
  6. Love’s Not Where We Thought We Left It
  7. Ain’t Ever Goin’ Back
  8. Cold River
  9. Find You At Last
  10. Old School
  11. Back On The Corner

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.