In June 1970.

In June 1970, “Josie” label released “Struttin’”, the third Meters studio album. It was recorded in 1970 and was produced by Allen Toussaint and Marshall Sehorn.


  • Art Neville– organ, keyboards, vocals
  • Leo Nocentelli– guitar
  • George Porter, Jr.– bass guitar
  • Ziggy Modeliste– drums, percussion
  • Tim Livingston – project manager
  • David Smith – recording and mixing engineer
  • Bob Irwin – mastering
  • Rich Russell – package design

Track listing:

  1. Chicken Strut
  2. Liver Splash
  3. Wichita Lineman – Jimmy Webb
  4. Joog
  5. Go for Yourself
  6. Same Old Thing
  7. Handclapping Song
  8. Darling Darling Darling – Roquel Davis
  9. Tippi-Toes
  10. Britches
  11. Hey! Last Minute
  12. Ride Your Pony – Naomi Neville

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s