On June 9, 2015.

On June 9, 2015, “Domino” label released the self-titled, debut FFS studio album. The band consists of members from Franz Ferdinand and Sparks. It was recorded in 2014, at “RAK Studios” in London, and was produced by John Congleton.


  • Alex Kapranos– lead vocals, backing vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Nick McCarthy– guitar, keyboards, lead vocals, backing vocals
  • Bob Hardy– bass, backing vocals
  • Paul Thomson– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Russell Mael– lead and backing vocals
  • Ron Mael– keyboards, backing vocals
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • John Congleton– engineering, mixing
  • Mike Horner – assistant engineer
  • Cenzo Townshend– mixing
  • Cerne Canning – management
  • Sue Harris – management
  • Matthew Cooper – layout design
  • David Edwards – photography
  • Galen Johnson – front cover design

Track listing:

  1. Johnny Delusional
  2. Call Girl
  3. Dictator’s Son
  4. Little Guy from the Suburbs
  5. Police Encounters
  6. Save Me from Myself
  7. Sõ Desu Ne
  8. The Man Without a Tan
  9. Things I Won’t Get
  10. The Power Couple
  11. Collaborations Don’t Work
  12. Piss Off

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.