On May 23, 1995.

On May 23, 1995, “Maverick Records” label released “God of Love”, the sixth Bad Brains album. It was recorded in 1995, and was produced by Ric Ocasek.


  • R.– vocals
  • Know– guitar
  • Darryl Jenifer– bass
  • Earl Hudson– drums
  • Christopher Shaw – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Cool Mountaineer
  2. Justice Keepers
  3. Long Time
  4. Rights of a Child
  5. God of Love
  6. Over the Water
  7. Tongue Tee Tie
  8. Darling I Need You
  9. To the Heavens
  10. Thank Jah
  11. Big Fun
  12. How I Love Thee

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.