In April 1975.

In April 1975, “Columbia” label released “New City”, the eighth Blood, Sweat & Tears album. It was produced by was recorded 1974-1975, and Jimmy Ienner.


  • David Clayton-Thomas– vocals
  • Dave Bargeron– trombone, tuba, baritone horn, bass trumpet
  • Bobby Colomby– drums, percussion, background vocals
  • Joe Giorgianni – trumpet, flugelhorn, piccolo trumpet
  • Tony Klatka – trumpet, flugelhorn, piccolo trumpet
  • Ron McClure– bass
  • Bill Tillman – saxophone, background vocals
  • Georg Wadenius– guitar, background vocals
  • Larry Willis– keyboards
  • Mike Corbett – background vocals
  • Greg Calbi– engineer
  • Tom Dwyer – assistant
  • Rod O’Brien – assistant engineer
  • Carmine Rubino – engineer
  • Shelly Yakus– engineer

Track listing:

  1. Ride Captain Ride – Skip Konte, Franke Konte, Mike Pinera, Carlos Pinera
  2. Life – Allen Toussaint
  3. No Show – Ron McClure
  4. I Was a Witness to a War – Danny Meehan, Bobby Scott
  5. One Room Country Shack – John Lee Hooker, traditional
  6. Applause – Janis Ian
  7. Yesterday’s Music – Clayton-Thomas, William Smith
  8. Naked Man – Randy Newman
  9. Got to Get You into My Life – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  10. Takin’ It Home – Bobby Colomby



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s