On April 11, 2011.

On April 11, 2011, “Interscope” label released “Nine Types of Light”, the fourth TV on the Radio studio album. It was recorded in 1973,  and was produced by David Andrew Sitek. “Nine Types of Light” was band’s final album to feature bassist Gerard Smith, who died of lung cancer nine days after it was released.


  • Tunde Adebimpe– vocals, loops, keyboards
  • Jaleel Bunton – drums, bass guitar, guitar, programming, organ, synthesizer, vocals
  • Kyp Malone– vocals, guitar, bass guitar, synthesizer, clarinet, flute, viola
  • David Andrew Sitek– programming, synthesizer, guitar, bass guitar, samples, vocals
  • Gerard A. Smith– bass guitar, organ, samples, synthesizer, vocals
  • Priscilla Ahn– background vocals
  • Stuart Bogie – horn
  • Peter Hess – horn
  • Dan Huron – percussion
  • Michael Irwin – horn
  • Kevin Moehringer – horn
  • Gillian Rivers – strings
  • Todd Simon – horn
  • Kenny Wang – viola
  • Lauren Weaver – strings
  • Jaleel Bunton – programming
  • Rich Costey– mixing
  • Steve Fallone – mastering
  • David Andrew Sitek – programming
  • Zeph Sowers – engineer
  • Tunde Adebimpe – art direction, designer
  • David Andrew Sitek – art direction, designer, photographer
  • Nick Walker – assistant photographer

Track listing:

  1. Second Song
  2. Keep Your Heart
  3. You
  4. No Future Shock
  5. Killer Crane
  6. Will Do
  7. New Cannonball Blues
  8. Repetition
  9. Forgotten
  10. Caffeinated Consciousness

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.