In April 1973.

In April 1973, “Atlantic” label released the third, self-titled Spinners album. It was recorded 1972-1973, at “Sigma Sound Studios” in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, and was produced by Thom Bell.


  • Billy Henderson, Bobby Smith, Philippé Wynne, Henry Fambrough, Pervis Jackson– vocals
  • Roland Chambers, Norman Harris, Bobby Eli– guitars
  • Thom Bell– pianos
  • Ronnie Baker– bass
  • Don Renaldo – strings
  • Earl Young– drums
  • Larry Washington – congas, bongos
  • Vince Montana– vibes, marimbas
  • Jack Faith – alto saxophone, flute
  • Rocco Bene, Bobby Hartzell – trumpet
  • Joe DeAnglis, Robert Martin – French horn
  • Freddie Joiner, Bobby Moore, Richie Genevese, Eddie Keskarella – trombone
  • Linda Creed, Barbara Ingram, Carla Benson, Yvette Benton – backing vocals
  • Thom Bell– arranger, conductor
  • Joe Tarsia– recording, re-mix engineer
  • Loring Eutemey – design
  • Merrill A. Roberts, Jr. – photography

Track listing:

  1. Just Can’t Get You Out of My Mind – Vinnie Barrett
  2. Just You and Me Baby – Yvette Davis
  3. Don’t Let the Green Grass Fool You – Jerry Akines, Johnny Bellman, Victor Drayton, Reginald Turner
  4. I Could Never (Repay Your Love) – Bruce Hawes
  5. I’ll Be Around – Thom Bell, Phil Hurtt
  6. One of a Kind (Love Affair) – Joseph B. Jefferson
  7. We Belong Together – Yvette Davis
  8. Ghetto Child – Linda Creed, Thom Bell
  9. How Could I Let You Get Away – Yvette Davis
  10. Could It Be I’m Falling in Love – Melvin and Mervin Steals

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.