On March 31, 2015.

On March 31, 2015, “Asthmatic Kitty” label released “Carrie & Lowell”, the seventh  Sufjan Stevens album. It was recorded in 2014, and was produced by Thomas Bartlett. “Carrie & Lowell” was voted album of the year 2015 by the oldest Netherland music magazine “OOR” and by UK retailer “HMV”.


  • Sufjan Stevens
  • Ben Lester
  • Casey Foubert
  • Laura Veirs
  • Nedelle Torrisi
  • Sean Carey
  • Thomas Bartlett
  • Brian Joseph, Chad Copelin, Jarod Evans, Tucker Martine – engineer
  • Pat Dillett, Sufjan Stevens, Thomas Bartlett – mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Sufjan Stevens.

  1. Death with Dignity
  2. Should Have Known Better
  3. All of Me Wants All of You
  4. Drawn to the Blood
  5. Eugene
  6. Fourth of July
  7. The Only Thing
  8. Carrie & Lowell
  9. John My Beloved
  10. No Shade in the Shadow of the Cross
  11. Blue Bucket of Gold

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s