Sum 41: Screaming Bloody Murder

On March 29, 2011, “Island” label released “Screaming Bloody Murder”, the fifth Sum 41 studio album. It was recorded January-June 2010, at “Perfect Sound Studios”, “Capitol Studios”, “EastWest Studios” and “Studio Mr. Biz” in Hollywood, and was produced by Deryck Whibley.


  • Deryck Whibley– lead vocals, lead and rhythm guitars, keyboards, piano, mixing
  • James Levine– piano
  • Jason McCaslin– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Steve Jocz– drums, percussion
  • Dan Chase – percussion
  • Roger Joseph Manning, Jr.– additional keyboards
  • Gil Norton– additional drums
  • Ryan Hewitt – engineer
  • Jason Donaghy – engineer
  • Travis Huff – additional engineering
  • Joe Hirst – additional engineering
  • Robbes Steiglitz – engineer assistant
  • Ben O’Neil – engineer assistant
  • Ken Sluiter – engineer assistant
  • Brad Townsend – mixdown engineer
  • Andrew Schubert – mixdown engineer
  • Tom Lord-Alge– mixing
  • Chris Lord-Alge– mixing
  • Femio Hernández – mixing assistant
  • Nik Karpen – mixing assistant
  • Ted Jensen– mastering
  • Kristen Yiengst – artwork, photo coordination
  • James Minchin – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Deryck Whibley, except where noted.

  1. Reason to Believe
  2. Screaming Bloody Murder – Deryck Whibley, Tom Thacker
  3. Skumfuk
  4. Time for You to Go
  5. Jessica Kill
  6. What Am I to Say
  7. Holy Image of Lies (A Dark Road Out of Hell Part 1)
  8. Sick of Everyone (A Dark Road Out of hell Part II)
  9. Happiness Machine (A Dark Road Out of Hell Part III)
  10. Crash
  11. Blood in My Eyes
  12. Baby You Don’t Wanna Know – Deryck Whibley, Matt Squire
  13. Back Where I Belong
  14. Exit Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.