In March 1978.

In March 1978, “Warner Bros” label released “A Song for All Seasons” the eighth Renaissance album. It was recorded November 1977- January 1978, at “Advision”, “STC” and “Trident Studios” in London and was produced by David Hentschel.


  • Annie Haslam– lead vocals
  • Michael Dunford – 6 and 12-string acoustic guitars, electric guitar
  • John Tout – keyboards
  • Jon Camp – lead vocals, bass, bass pedals, electric guitar
  • Terence Sullivan – drums, percussion Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Harry Rabinowitz- conductor, arrangements
  • Louis Clark- orchestral arrangements
  • David Hentschel– engineer
  • Barry Kidd, Declan O’Doherty, Dick Plant,Steve Short – engineer assistant
  • Hipgnosis – design

Track listing:

  1. Opening Out – Jon Camp, Michael Dunford
  2. Day of the Dreamer – Jon Camp, Michael Dunford
  3. Closer Than Yesterday – Jon Camp, Michael Dunford
  4. Kindness (At the End) – Jon Camp
  5. Back Home Once Again –  Jon Camp, Michael Dunford
  6. She Is Love – Michael Dunford, Betty Thatcher
  7. Northern Lights – Michael Dunford, Betty Thatcher
  8. A Song for All Seasons – Jon Camp, Michael Dunford, Terence Sullivan, Betty Thatcher, John Tout

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.