In February 1975.


In February 1975, “Decca” label released “Mad Dog”, the fourth solo John Entwistle studio album and and the debut album by John Entwistle’s Ox. It was recorded in 1974, at “Novasound Studios” and “Scorpio Studios” in London, and was produced by John Alcock and John Entwistle.


  • John Entwistle – bass, vocals, synthesizer
  • Eddie Jobson- piano, violin
  • Tony Ashton- piano
  • Howie Casey- tenor saxophone
  • Dave Caswell – trumpet
  • Doreen Chanter- background vocals
  • Irene Chanter- background vocals
  • Graham Deakin- drums, percussion
  • Juanita “Honey” Franklin – background vocals
  • Nashville Katz- strings
  • John Mealing- piano
  • John Mumford – trombone
  • Dick Parry- baritone saxophone
  • Jim Ryan – guitar
  • Mike Wedgwood- guitar, string arrangements
  • Robert A. Johnson- guitar
  • Mike Deacon – piano

Track listing:

All tracks by John Entwistle, except where noted

  1. I Fall to Pieces
  2. Cell Number 7 – John Entwistle,Tony Ashton
  3. You Can Be So Mean
  4. Lady Killer
  5. Who in the Hell
  6. Mad Dog
  7. Jungle Bunny – John Entwistle,Graham Deakin
  8. I’m So Scared
  9. Drowning

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.