On January 24, 2011.


On January 24, 2011, “Grönland Records” label released “Content”, the seventh Gang of Four studio album. It was recorded in 2010, and was produced by Andy Gill.


  • Jon King – vocals, melodica
  • Andy Gill – vocals, guitar
  • Thomas McNeice – bass
  • Mark Heaney – drums
  • Eddi Reader – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Andy Gill and Jon King

  1. She Said You Made a Thing of Me
  2. You Don’t Have to Be Mad
  3. Who Am I?
  4. I Can’t Forget Your Lonely Face
  5. You’ll Never Pay for the Farm
  6. I Party All the Time
  7. A Fruitfly in the Beehive
  8. It Was Never Gonna Turn Out Too Good
  9. Do As I Say
  10. I Can See from Far Away

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.