In December 1967.


In December 1967, “Soul City Records” label released “The Magic Garden”, the second  5th Dimension album. It was recorded July – November 1967, and was produced by Jimmy Webb and Bones Howe.


  • Billy Davis, Jr.– lead vocals, background vocals
  • Florence LaRue– lead vocals, background vocals
  • Marilyn McCoo– lead vocals, background vocals
  • Lamonte McLemore– background vocals
  • Ron Townson– background vocals
  • Jimmy Webb– orchestra conductor, music arranger
  • Bones Howe– engineer
  • Armin Steiner – engineer
  • Elliot Federman – audio mastering
  • Woody Woodward – art director
  • Ron Wolin – design
  • Wayne Kimbell – illustrations
  • Ed Osborne – photography
  • George Rodriguez – photography
  • Mike Ragogna – liner notes

Track listing:

All tracks by Jimmy Webb, except where noted.

  1. Prologue
  2. The Magic Garden
  3. Summer’s Daughter
  4. Dreams/Pax/Nepenthe
  5. Carpet Man
  6. Ticket to Ride – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  7. Requiem: 820 Latham
  8. The Girls’ Song
  9. The Worst That Could Happen
  10. Orange Air
  11. Paper Cup
  12. Epilogue

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s