In December 1969.


In December 1969, “Blue Thumb Records” label released “Out Here”, the fifth Love album. It was recorded in 1969, at “Sunset Sound Recorders” in Hollywood, and was produced by Arthur Lee.


  • Arthur Lee – vocal, rhythm guitar, harmonica, piano, organ, engineer
  • Jay Donnellan- lead guitar
  • Paul Martin- lead guitar
  • Gary Rowles- lead guitar
  • Jim Hobson – organ, piano
  • Frank Fayad- bass
  • George Suranovich- drums
  • Drachen Theaker– drums
  • George Gaal – engineer
  • Burt Shonberg – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Arthur Lee, except where noted.

  1. I’ll Pray for You
  2. Abalony
  3. Signed D.C.
  4. Listen to My Song
  5. I’m Down
  6. Stand Out
  7. Discharged
  8. Doggone
  9. I Still Wonder – Jay Donnellan, Arthur Lee
  10. Love Is More Than Words or Better Late Than Never
  11. Nice to Be
  12. Car Lights On in the Daytime Blues
  13. Run to the Top
  14. Willow Willow
  15. Instra-Mental
  16. You Are Something
  17. Gather ‘Round

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.