On November 16, 2010.


On November 16, 2010, “Duophonic / Drag City” label released “Not Music”, the tenth Stereolab studio album. The album is a collection of unreleased materials which were recorded at the same time as the band’s previous album “Chemical Chords”.


  • Lætitia Sadier– vocals
  • Tim Gane– guitar
  • Joe Watson – synthesizer, organ, engineer, mixing
  • Simon Johns– bass
  • Andy Ramsay– drums, synthesizer
  • Joe Walters – French Horn
  • Bo – mastering
  • Vee – sleeve design

Track listing:

All tracks by Tim Gane and Lætitia Sadier.

  1. Everybody’s Weird Except Me
  2. Supah Jaianto
  3. So Is Cardboard Clouds
  4. Equivalences
  5. Leleklato Sugar
  6. Silver Sands (Emperor Machine Mix)
  7. Two Finger Symphony
  8. Delugeoisie
  9. Laserblast
  10. Sun Demon
  11. Aelita
  12. Pop Molecules (Molecular Pop 2)
  13. Neon Beanbag (Atlas SoundMix)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.