On November 13, 2015.


On November 13, 2015, “Columbia” label released “Alone in the Universe”, the thirteenth Electric Light Orchestra (ELO) studio album. It was recorded 2014 – 2015, at “Bungalow Palace”, and was produced by Jeff Lynne. The album was certified Platinum in UK by “BPI”.


  • Jeff Lynne– lead and backing vocals,  guitar,  bass,  piano,  drums, keyboards, vibraphones,  mixing
  • Steve Jay– shaker, tambourine, engineer, mixing
  • Laura Lynne – backing vocals
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering
  • Ryab Corey – design, illustration
  • Rob Shanahan – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jeff Lynne.

  1. When I Was a Boy
  2. Love and Rain
  3. Dirty to the Bone
  4. When the Night Comes
  5. The Sun Will Shine on You
  6. Ain’t It a Drag
  7. All My Life
  8. I’m Leaving You
  9. One Step at a Time
  10. Alone in the Universe

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.