On October 10, 1975.


On October 10, 1975, “EMI/Purple” label released “Come Taste the Band”, the tenth Deep Purple studio album. It was recorded August – September 1975, at “Musicland Studios” in Munich, and was produced by Martin Birch, Jon Lord, Ian Paice, David Coverdale, Glenn Hughes, and Tonny Bolin.


  • Jon Lord– keyboards, piano, synthesizer
  • Ian Paice– drums, percussion
  • David Coverdale– lead vocals
  • Glenn Hughes– lead and backing vocals, bass
  • Tommy Bolin– led and backing vocals, guitars, bass
  • Engineered by Martin Birch
  • Cover photography by Peter William
  • Remastered by Dave Schultz and Bill Inglot at Digiprep, Los Angeles
  • Mastered by Bob Ludwig

Track listing:

  1. Comin’ Home – Tommy Bolin, David Coverdale, Ian Paice
  2. Lady Luck – Jeff Cook, David Coverdale
  3. Getting Together – Tommy Bolin, Glen Hughes
  4. Dealer – Tommy Bolin, David Coverdale
  5. I Need Love – Tommy Bolin, David Coverdale
  6. Drifter – Tommy Bolin, David Coverdale
  7. Love Child – Tommy Bolin, David Coverdale
  8. This Time Around/Owed To ‘G – Glen Hughes, Jon Lord, Tommy Bolin
  9. Yo Keep On Movin’ – David Coverdale, Glen Hughes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.