On September 13, 2004.


On September 13, 2004, “Heavenly Records” released “Strangers”, the third Ed Harcourt studio album. It was recorded in 2004, at “Aerosol Grey Machine Studios” and “Atlantis Studios”, and was produced by Jari Haapalainen, Hadrian Garrard and Ed Harcourt.


  • Ed Harcourt – lead and backing vocals, piano, bass, Wurlitzer organ, acoustic guitar, Hammond organ, clavinet, acoustic and electric tremolo guitar, organ, pump organ, synthesizer, solina string machine, kazoo, snare drum, handclaps
  • Hadrian Garrard – trumpet, bells, chimes, megaphone, snare drum, timpani, triangle, claps, handclaps, backing vocals
  • Leo Abrahams – lead guitar
  • Jari Haapalainen – percussion, drums, 6 string acoustic and 12 string acoustic guitar, electric guitar, 12 string electric guitar, lead guitar, bass, feedback, bass drum, snare drum, Hi Hat, bell, maracas, claves, handclaps
  • The Bear – maracas
  • Gita Langley – violin, backing vocals
  • Ellekari Larsson – vocals
  • Andy Young – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Ed Harcourt, except where noted.

  1. The Storm Is Coming
  2. Born in the ’70s
  3. This One’s for You
  4. Strangers
  5. Let Love Not Weigh Me Down
  6. Something to Live For
  7. The Trapdoor
  8. The Music Box
  9. Loneliness
  10. Open Book
  11. Kids (Rise from the Ashes)
  12. Black Dress

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.