On September 12, 1989.


On September 12, 1989, “Geffen” label released “Pump”, the tenth Aerosmith studio album. It was recorded January–June 1989, at “Little Mountain Sound Studio”, and was produced by Bruce Fairbairn. The album was certified 7 x Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”, and 7 x Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”. In 1990, Aerosmith won “Grammy Award” for the album song “Janie’s Got a Gun”, for “Best Rock Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocal”.


  • Steven Tyler– lead vocals, keyboards, harmonica
  • Joe Perry– guitar, backing vocals
  • Brad Whitford– guitar
  • Tom Hamilton– bass, backing vocals
  • Joey Kramer– drums
  • John Webster – keyboards
  • Bruce Fairbairn– trumpet, backing vocals
  • The Margarita Horns (Bruce Fairbairn, Henry Christian, Ian Putz, Tom Keenlyside) – brass instruments, saxophones
  • Randy Raine-Reusch – Appalachian dulcimer, didgeridoo, mouth organ, glass harmonica
  • Bob Dowd – backing vocals
  • Catherine Epps – spoken intro
  • Michael Fraser, Ken Lomas – engineer
  • Mike Fraser – mixing
  • Greg Fulginiti – mastering
  • David Donnelly – mastering supervision
  • Kim Champagne, Gabrielle Raumberger – art direction
  • Andy Engel – logo design
  • Norman Seeff – photography
  • Mark Ryden – tattoo art

Track listing:

  1. Young Lust – Steven Tyler, Joe Perry, Jim Vallance
  2. I.N.E. – Steven Tyler, Joe Perry, Desmond Child
  3. Going Down/Love in an Elevator – Steven Tyler, Joe Perry
  4. Monkey on My Back – Steven Tyler, Joe Perry
  5. Water Song/Janie’s Got a Gun – Steven Tyler, Tom Hamilton
  6. Dulcimer Stomp/The Other Side – Steven Tyler, Jim Vallance, Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Eddie Holland
  7. My Girl – Steven Tyler, Joe Perry
  8. Don’t Get Mad, Get Even – Steven Tyler, Joe Perry
  9. Hoodoo/Voodoo Medicine Man – Steven Tyler, Brad Whitford
  10. What It Takes – Steven Tyler, Joe Perry, Desmond Child

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.