On August 7, 1970.

Question of balance

On August 7, 1970, “Treshold” released “Question of Balance”, the sixth Moody Blues album. It was recorded January – June 1970, at “Decca Studios” in London, and was produced by Tony Clarke.


  1. Justin Hayward – vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, mandolin
  2. Ray Thomas – vocals, flute, tambourine
  3. Mike Pinder – vocals, Mellotron, Moog synthesizer, piano, maracas, acoustic guitar
  4. John Lodge – vocals, bass
  5. Graeme Edge – drums, percussion, whispered vocal

Track listing:

  1. Question – Justin Hayward
  2. How Is It (We Are Here) – Mike Pinder
  3. And the Tide Rushes In – Ray Thomas
  4. Don’t You Feel Small – Graeme Edge
  5. Tortoise and the Hare – John Lodge
  6. It’s Up to You – Justin Hayward
  7. Minstrel’s Song – John Lodge
  8. Dawning Is the Day – Justin Hayward
  9. Melancholy Man – Mike Pinder
  10. The Balance – Graeme Edge, Ray Thomas

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.