On July 24, 1976.

Jon Anderson - Olias_of_sun hillow

On July 24, 1976, “Atlantic” label released “Olias of Sunhillow”, the debut Jon Anderson solo studio album. It was recorded in 1976 and was produced by Jon Anderson. The album sleeve features a series of artworks by the artist David Fairbrother Roe.


  • Jon Anderson– lead and backing vocals, guitars,  harp,  sitar,  keyboards, percussion, bass guitar, wooden flute, mandolins, saz
  • Brian “It’s Going Now” Gaylor – electronics
  • Mike Dunne – engineer
  • Brian East – mastering
  • Dave Roe – illustrations, design
  • Hipgnosis – art direction
  • Jeff Cummings – portrait
  • Richard Manning – portrait coloring

Track listing:

All tracks by Jon Anderson,

  1. Ocean Song
  2. Meeting (Garden of Geda) Sound Out the Galleon
  3. Dance of Ranyart Olias (To Build the Moorglade)
  4. Qoquaq Ën Transic Naon Transic Tö
  5. Flight of the Moorglade
  6. Solid Space
  7. Moon Ra Chords Song of Search
  8. To the Runner

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.