On July 14, 1970.

Supertramp first album

On July 14, 1970, “A&M” labele released the debut, self-titled Supertramp album. It was recorded in June 1970, at “Morgan Sound Studios” in London, and was produced by Richard Davies, Roger Hodgson, Richard Palmer and Robert Millar.


  • Richard Davies– vocals, organ, harmonica, piano, electric piano
  • Roger Hodgson– vocals, acoustic guitar, bass guitar, cello, flageolet
  • Richard Palmer– vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, balalaika
  • Robert Millar – drums, percussion, harmonica
  • Robin Black – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Rick Davies, Roger Hodgson and Richard Palmer.

  1. Surely (reprise)
  2. It’s a Long Road
  3. Aubade / And I Am Not Like Other Birds of Prey
  4. Words Unspoken
  5. Maybe I’m a Beggar
  6. Home Again
  7. Nothing to Show
  8. Shadow Song
  9. Try Again
  10. Surely


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.