On July 12, 2005.


On July 12, 2005,”Sanctuary” released “Side Two”, the fourteenth Adrian Belew solo album. It was recorded in 2005, at “Studio Belew”, and was produced by Adrian Belew.


  • Adrian Belew – vocal, all instruments (except the noted)
  • Leah Belew – voice
  • Erick Cole – acoustic guitar, balalaika, theremin
  • Peter Hyrka – violin
  • Gary Tussing – cello
  • Ken Latchney – recording, mixing
  • Andrew Mendelson – mastering
  • Julie Rust – layout
  • Adrian – painting

Track listing:

  1. Dead Dog on Asphalt
  2. I Wish I Knew
  3. Face to Face
  4. Asleep
  5. Sex Nerve
  6. Then What
  7. QuicksandI Know Now
  8. Happiness
  9. Sunlight

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.